The four 2018 Fields Medalists are (in alphabetical order, and left to right in the photo): Caucher Birkar, Alessio Figalli, Peter Scholze, and Akshay Venkatesh.


The medals are given by the International Mathematical Union and were presented at the International Congress of Mathematicians currently underway in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (Aug. 1-9)
More information available here.

There are no comments so far

Leave a Comment

Don't worry. We never use your email for spam.